SECTION 43

February 17, 2013 — 2 Comments

Section 43:  Four three-word lessons to memorize

1.  Overcome your hurts.

2.  Pray for others.

3.  Resentment can destroy.

4.  Just forgive them.

2 responses to SECTION 43

  1. 
    Still Loving Him February 17, 2013 at 8:33 pm

    All so much easier said than done. I’m trying everyday to forgive my husband for his addiction, for his infidelities over 7 years, for the lies. I’m trying to rebuild my marriage with a man who begs me everyday to stay with him. Resentment eats me alive, my non-hateful nature is gone and with it went every ounce of trust I ever knew.

    • 

      I’m sure you’ve heard this before, but forgiveness is not about him, it’s about you. Whether you ever trust him again has nothing to do with forgiveness. Forgiveness is simply a conscious effort to release the bitterness, anger and resentment from your heart. Forgiveness is for you, not for him.
      And forgiveness is a process not a sudden flash of understanding. Some days will be easier than others.

Leave a Reply

